Testimonials

We value our clients' experience at Village East.

 

Dr. Miyakawa is awesome. She saved a dog's life in an emergency situation by acting fast and staying cool under pressure. Read More >
Village East Animal Hospital
Date published: 2018-09-26
5 / 5 stars
These guys are always great! The receptionists are awesome and take an interest in you and your pet. You can tell they absolutely love animals and care about how they are doing. We have a pretty sick cat and they always ask about her when we come get her meds. Dr. Gill Kemp is our usual vet. She... Read More >
Village East Animal Hospital
Date published: 2018-09-03
5 / 5 stars
Took my children in. Dr Jill was so good to her. She got prescription dog food and other prescriptions for her stomach and now she is healthy and happy. They are very good there. Read More >
Village East Animal Hospital
Date published: 2018-08-30
5 / 5 stars
Initially they work by appointment only. However, I arrived with a stray kitten as a walk-in, and due to a cancellation they got us in straight away. The veterinarian and staff were so accommodating and friendly!! The veterinarian gave us a full examination at a very reasonable price. There was... Read More >
Village East Animal Hospital
Date published: 2018-08-23
5 / 5 stars
Great staff high quality care with our rescue puppy. He loves to visit Village East. Prices are reasonable as well. We will continue Hercules care here. Thank you all for helping with our Hercules. The Reagan family Read More >
Village East Animal Hospital
Date published: 2018-08-08
5 / 5 stars
Always a good experience there. Great staff and caring vets Read More >
Village East Animal Hospital
Date published: 2018-07-25
5 / 5 stars
Bill and staff were excellent. Compassionate but honest. Read More >
Village East Animal Hospital
Date published: 2018-07-22
5 / 5 stars
Great staff that is extremely knowledgeable. None better in this area Read More >
Village East Animal Hospital
Date published: 2018-06-27
5 / 5 stars
We know a lot of the people that work here and I also use to work here when I was young. Knowing how they work and care for the dogs we go here. They are very personable. Read More >
Village East Animal Hospital
Date published: 2018-06-26
5 / 5 stars
We know a lot of the people that work here and I also use to work here when I was young. Knowing how they work and care for the dogs we go here. They are very personable. Read More >
Village East Animal Hospital
Date published: 2018-06-26
5 / 5 stars
I loved this place they took extra care with my baby. My baby has passed now and they were so caring during thst time Read More >
Village East Animal Hospital
Date published: 2018-06-01
5 / 5 stars
Great place full service animal hospital Read More >
Village East Animal Hospital
Date published: 2018-05-17
5 / 5 stars
We love Dr Smith. Everyone is always so nice. Read More >
Village East Animal Hospital
Date published: 2018-04-30
5 / 5 stars
Always a great staff and they have taken care of our dogs for decades! Highly recommend Read More >
Village East Animal Hospital
Date published: 2018-04-24
5 / 5 stars
Dr. Kemp was wonderful with my cats when I brought them in for a visit and annual vaccines. Read More >
Village East Animal Hospital
Date published: 2018-03-07
5 / 5 stars
Great bedside manners, took great care of my kitty Read More >
Village East Animal Hospital
Date published: 2018-02-18
5 / 5 stars
Kind compassionate people to take care of your pets Read More >
Village East Animal Hospital
Date published: 2018-01-28
5 / 5 stars
They got us in quickly for our emergency and it wasn't as pricey as I expected Read More >
Village East Animal Hospital
Date published: 2018-01-20
5 / 5 stars
Can't say enough positive things about the staff. Read More >
Village East Animal Hospital
Date published: 2018-01-13
5 / 5 stars
Professional and accommodating. Can be very expensive. Read More >
Village East Animal Hospital
Date published: 2017-12-19
4 / 5 stars
Awesome Dr's and staff. Read More >
Village East Animal Hospital
Date published: 2017-12-14
5 / 5 stars
Friendly and caring staff. They have taken great care of my GSD's and cats. Read More >
Village East Animal Hospital
Date published: 2017-12-07
5 / 5 stars
VEAH has taken care of our pets for years, they do great. Read More >
Village East Animal Hospital
Date published: 2017-08-08
5 / 5 stars
Good Vets & techs, all the employees are friendly as well as knowledgeable. Your family is treated as if they were their family! Read More >
Village East Animal Hospital
Date published: 2017-07-29
5 / 5 stars

Read more reviews from our clients:

my husband and i brought our two dogs and one cat here after a very sub-par experience at a veterinary office in newburgh where our animals were longtime patients. it wasn't an easy move, since i had grown up taking my animals to that office, and i felt loyal to the older, founding veterinarians there. but new staff came in, and i wouldn't say they were the most kind, polite or professional. on the recommendations of two friends, we came to village east. we have not regretted it at all! the care they give our animals is superb. each of our animals has distinct needs (one has frequent ear infections, another needs to lose some weight, and the third needs to lose weight and has had some problems with her teeth). in each case, the staff has been kind, helpful, knowledgeable and always willing to answer questions in the office and by phone about pressing and more minor issues. for instance, one of our dogs became very ill earlier this year, and she had to be placed on an IV and was kept there overnight. after we brought her home, the doctor who handled her care called us a couple of times to check to see how she was doing. so that goes to show that the care they give their patients goes well beyond the walls of village east. also, another thing we like about this office is that they require you to make appointments, and those appointments are not hard to make or get. the previous vet office we went to in newburgh was a walk-in facility, which made our wait times unpredictable. village east is a wonderful facility with a welcoming staff, and we recommend them highly.

Menu